image for layout
image for layout
masthead bottom rule
Contact Us

Directories

Searchable Online Staff Directory

View a printable organizational chart

Skip below to a section:

Central Administrative Team

John Yagielski, Chief Executive Officer

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4900
john.yagielski@neric.org

Dr. Mark Jones, Deputy District Superintendent and Chief Operating Officer

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4920
mark.jones@neric.org

Dr. Lynne Wells, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3985
lynne.wells@neric.org

Robert Zordan, Human Resources Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4910
robert.zordan@neric.org

Gregg Diefenbach, Deputy Director of Administrative and Management Services

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3902
gregg.diefenbach@neric.org

Deborah Bush-Suflita, Communications Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3953
deborah.bushsuflita@neric.org

Dale Breault, NERIC Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4920
dale.breault@neric.org

> Central Administration Communications

Jill Aurora, Public Relations & Communications Coordinator

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3958
jill.aurora@neric.org

> Website administrator

Brooks Brown, Public Information Specialist

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4934 / (518) 464-6311
brooks.brown@neric.org

to top

Career & Technical Education

 

Valerie Kelsey, Deputy Director

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4805 / Fax (518) 862-4818
valerie.kelsey@neric.org

Denise Capece, Executive Principal

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4744 / Fax (518) 862-4818
denise.capece@neric.org

 
> Capital Region Career & Technical School/Albany campus

TBA, Principal

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4744 / Fax (518) 862-4818
larry.hinman@neric.org

> Capital Region Career & Technical School/Schoharie campus

Mindy Iannotti, Principal

174 State Route 30A
Schoharie, NY 12157
(518) 295-3000 / Fax (518) 295-3075
mindy.iannotti@neric.org

 

> Capital Region BOCES Adult Education

Nancy Jones, Coordinator of Adult Education & Special Projects

1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4791 or (518) 862-4707 / Fax (518) 862-4740
nancy.jones@neric.org

> Health Careers Programs for Adult Students
(including Adult Practical nurse, Adult Nurse assistant)

Paula Negri, Health Careers & Services Principal

Capital Region BOCES Health Careers Center
1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4709 / Fax (518) 456-4786
paula.negri@neric.org

> Communications/Website administrator

Mike McCagg, Public Information Specialist

Capital Region Career & Technical School
1015 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-4754 / Fax (518) 862-4792
mike.mccagg@neric.org

> Career & Tech Staff Directory

 

to top

Special Education

Peter Taormina, Deputy Director

1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
(518) 464-6300 / Fax (518) 464-6301
peter.taormina@neric.org

> Principals

Leo DiPierro - Elementary Principal (Region 1)

Rotterdam Academy I/Woestina Elementary
1292 Main Street
Rotterdam Junction, NY 12150
(518) 464-6302 / Fax (518) 464-6393
leo.dipierro@neric.org

  • Region 1
    Glendaal Elementary
    Rotterdam Academy I
    Steinmetz
    Westmere Elementary
    Jefferson Elementary

Jalinda Soto - Middle School Principal (Region 2)

Fulton Academy
408 Eleanor Street
Schenectady, NY 12306
(518) 464-6307
jalinda.soto@neric.org

  • Region 2
    Draper Middle School
    Lisha Kill Middle School
    Sand Creek Middle School
    Van Antwerp Middle School
    Rotterdam Academy II

Carol d'Estienne - High School Principal, Maywood School (Region 3)

Maywood School
1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
(518) 464-6363 / Fax (518) 464-6301
carol.destienne@neric.org

  • Region 3
    Maywood School

Elizabeth Fallo - High School Principal, district-based programs (Region 4)

1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
Phone: (518) 464-6306
Fax: (518) 464-6366
elizabeth.fallo@neric.org

  • Region 4
    College of Saint Rose
    Farnsworth Middle School
    Guilderland High School
    Iroquois Middle School
    Mohonasen High School
    Niskayuna High School
    Scotia-Glenville High School
    Ellis Hospital

Barbara Catalano - Region 5 Principal; New York State Testing Coordinator
Maywood School
1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
(518) 464-6306 / Fax (518) 464-6301
barb.catalano@neric.org

  • Region 5
    Birchwood Elementary
    Pine Bush Elementary

> Communications/Web Site Administrator

Brooks Brown, Public Information Specialist

1979 Central Avenue
Albany, New York 12205
(518) 464-6311 / Fax (518) 464-6301
brooks.brown@neric.org

to top

Educational Support Services

Tom Baumgartner

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-862-4947
thomas.baumgartner@neric.org

  • Responbilities include: Prevention, Regional Special Education Technical Assistance Center (Part 1), Regional Special Education Technical Assistance Center Special Education School Improvement Specialists (Part 2, SESSIS), Community Services Coordination, Substance Abuse Assessment

Laura Lehtonen

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3999
laura.lehtonen@neric.org

  • Responbilities include: Itinerant Librarians, Exploratory Enrichment and Visiting Experts, Arts in Education, Extracurriculars - Odyssey of the Mind, Library Automation Ebooks Database, Instructional Media Services, Instructional Materials, Non-Public Textbooks, School Library Systems Operating Aid, School Library Systems Categorical Aid for Automation

Connie Miller

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
518-464-3982
constance.miller@neric.org

  • Responbilities include: Positive School Culture, Early Childhood Direction Center, New York State Positive Behavioral Interventions & Supports Technical Assistance Center, 21st Century Technical Assistance Center

> Communications/Web Site Administrator

Audrey Hendricks, Public Information Specialist

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3954
audrey.hendricks@neric.org

to top

NERIC

Aaron Bochniak, Deputy Director of Instructional and Technical Support

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-5311
aaron.bochniak@neric.org

David Versocki, Deputy Director

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-5303
david.versocki@neric.org

Roxanne Pombrio, Assistant Director

Northeastern Regional Information Center - Plattsburgh Offices
14 Area Development Drive, Suite 201, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
roxanne.pombrio@neric.org

 

> Communications/Web Site Administrators

Christine Carpenter, Public Information Specialist

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 464-3961
christine.carpenter@neric.org

Nicole Graf, Public Information Specialist

900 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Albany, NY 12205
(518) 862-5488
nicole.graf@neric.org

 

 

to top

Leaders for Educational Excellence motto graphic
image for layout
image for layout